Meet the Governors

School Governors from the local community and the school, are a group of people who take an active voluntary interest and make a positive contribution to the education of our children.   The Governing Body is responsible for making sure the school improves each year and plays an important part in raising school standards. It sets the direction and ensures that the school is meeting its targets, while allowing the headteacher and teaching professionals to manage the school on a day-to-day basis. They work together to provide the best possible education for your children.

Chair:                  Mrs. T. Bains

Vice Chair:           Mr. S. Williamson 

Foundation:         Mrs. G. Harris   

Safeguarding:     Rev. Steven Medley     

Parent:                 Mrs. S. George     

                            Mrs. M. Niziolomski

Local Authority:   Mr. A. Smith

Co-opted:            Mrs. S. Drew       Mrs. J. Pemble         

                            Mr. S. Williamson    Mrs. C. Kennedy

Ex Officio:            Rev. Steven Medley

Staff:                    Mrs. V.  Manning     Mrs. S. Drew  

Headteacher:       Mrs. Nicola Smith 

Clerk:                  Mrs. J. Fallowell